Help Identifying Aftermarket 2F Carb (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey everybody. Just joined the world of 60s a couple months ago, and now I'm finally digging into the engine bay to get familiarized and to tidy up some of the PO's work. It's been desmogged (at the top of the list of things to double check) and has some aftermarket carburetor that I need some help identifying. It's not the stock Aisan :slap:, from what I can tell (I'm a noob to FJs AND carburetors). The PO said it was a cheap aftermarket knock-off, but I don't have much more information than that. I can't make out any identifying marks, though I'll keep looking. I've done a fair amount of searching here on Mud and around the net, but haven't seen this carb yet. I'll keep searching, but I thought I'd post up some pictures in case any of you experts could help me out in the meantime. Thanks!

- Jake

IMG_0291.JPG
IMG_0292.JPG
IMG_0293.JPG
IMG_0295.JPG
IMG_0296.JPG

Here's a few pics of the carb removed ... now it's time to replace some carbs: :beer:

IMG_0305.JPG
IMG_0306.JPG
IMG_0307.JPG
IMG_0308.JPG

IMG_0309.JPG

Last edited:
See this.

Short answer: You have a Chinese built aftermarket version of the 21100-61012 carb.

Awesome! Thanks Racer! I guess my "fair amount of searching" wasn't as "fair" as I thought. I made it to your site when looking for Euro mirrors for the 60 (which I still need to pull the trigger on), but I must not have been thinking about carbs then because I completely missed your carburetor listings.

I guess the next obvious question would be what's the difference between what I have and the stock Aisan one? I'm having a hard time seeing a difference between my Chinese one, your Japanese aftermarket, and the Toyota carb ... at least on the surface. As I mentioned before, I'm new to both the TLC and carburetor scenes. I'll continue to look for answers I guess.