Forced Air Technologies (FAT) mistreated my vehicle & left paid work unfinished, Phoenix AZ (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

yjeff

AZ to Alaska to Argentina in Land Cruisers '12-'16
Threads
Website
www.overlandtheworld.com
Forced Air Technologies Review “FAT” mistreated my vehicle & left paid work unfinished

I have never written a negative review before but I feel that Forced Air Technologies and its owner Robert Ansick have mistreated my vehicle and their customer so egregiously that they warranted this review. I was a 4x repeat customer of FAT and was previously satisfied with their work, to their credit, they provided premium workmanship on previous jobs of mine, but not most recently (7/28/2017). I have called and emailed repeatedly over the last 2 weeks to FAT with zero resolution, and as such, feel this may be my last option. I hired FAT in July to fix a leak in my exhaust, replace a defective muffler, and some other minor labor issues (they built my full 304 stainless exhaust (Aug 2015), under 18,000 miles ago). I thought it would have lasted longer, but I know custom welding work is temperamental, just like the owner.

There are a few other issues I have with the management of FAT, but the core issues are:

1. They left my vehicle undrivable as the exhaust constantly hits the frame every time it is fully warmed. This was from a cheap rubber hanger they didn't replace and refuse to fix it.

2. They called me to pick up my vehicle as it was “ready”, when I arrived the vehicle was unattended in their lot, with both front windows 100% down, & the keys visible from 10 ft outside the vehicle. It is unacceptable to leave a car open like that for any length of time.