Feedback on a software application targeted to classic car DIY mechanics (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I'm a software engineer who also owns an FJ60 and started working on an app targeted to classic car DIY mechanics like most of the folks here. It started out as a parts aggregator so I could easily look up a part for my 60 and find out where I could get it at the cheapest price. I'm now also starting to incorporate AI and figuring out what features to add to make it appealing to other folks. Here's a quick list I have so far:
  • Parts price aggregator (in progress)
  • Use AI to answer specific questions about a car based on data collected from manuals, etc.
  • Find a mechanic
  • Parts and consumables inventory and reminders
  • Buyer's guides
  • Vendors
  • Specifications and capacities
  • How-to guides and videos
  • Comprehensive and systematic steps to diagnose and fix issues
  • Maintenance records and reminders for upcoming recommended services.
  • Take a picture of service records to easily import

A few questions for you guys:
  1. Which of the features above are most appealing to you?
  2. Is there a feature missing from the list above that you'd like to see added?
  3. Is this an application you'd be willing to pay for on a monthly basis? If so, how much per month?
I really appreciate any and all feedback as I try to validate this idea.

This sounds super awesome, like TIS but with AI answers.

For me, jumping through the different FSMs without any scrolling would be really helpfull and an instant database for parts and availability with all parts diagrams and what not. The service records and intervals would be cool too, with reminders sent to you to change fluids or do certain things.

You can get a membership to TIS and check it out or if you know anyone who works at toyota/lexus service you can log in with their info. Its super helpful.