Chi tuning (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi I have rebuild engine new turbo I am not a mechanic but last engine blow out due to fuel contamination and two injectors down but factory said its km anyway I spend $20000 now little sluggish I was thinking to use recurve module chip tuning it's got five maps including factory settings and power and towing is that safe? I don't want to distroy my rig any helpful advice highly appreciated.

Sounds like you have a VDFTV engine in your 200. The Uni-Chip X is what you might want to look into as one option they offer has 5 different settings/tunes you are able to switch between. The Uni-Chip X will require tunes to be made by a qualified tuner who knows these engines. That will help reduce the chances of engine issues and failure from tune and boost/fuel tune levels.

What symptoms did it have before being rebuilt? Was it sluggish before getting rebuilt? Injectors having issues can cause major damage and I understand the VDFTV is fairly fuel quality sensitive meaning it doesn’t work well(as is at all) with contaminated diesel or water in diesel.

Hope this helps a little.

Check out the 200 series Facebook group, the Australian guys have a wealth of knowledge of these engines and related.

Sounds like you have a VDFTV engine in your 200. The Uni-Chip X is what you might want to look into as one option they offer has 5 different settings/tunes you are able to switch between. The Uni-Chip X will require tunes to be made by a qualified tuner who knows these engines. That will help reduce the chances of engine issues and failure from tune and boost/fuel tune levels.