Bandeirante OJ55 owner intro. Total noob. Mods and parts? (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey !

I just won one of the latest bringatrailer auction for a 1988 Bandeirante build! I love the way these Land Cruisers look and when I saw
a Bandeirante, I had to have one!

However, I am totally new to Land Cruisers and there is not much info on parts compatibility with 40 or 45 series parts. Been trying to do tons of research but there is little info.

I hate to say it but this fit would most likely be a show queen and won't see much action but as such I would like to do some basic mods:

I want to do bigger mud tires possibly 33"-34", so I might need a lift kit.

Does a lift kit for a 40 series 1960-1980 work for this Bandy? I was looking into the ironman4x4 2" lift.

Are Snorkel Kits for 40 series compatible as well? Body seems very similar.

I believe this 88 Bandy was cabin swapped for a newer style 4 door cab. But would like to take it back to round light bezel. Do I need just the Bezel or does it need the whole front?

Bumper brush guard. Any good options?

Are there any special requirements for aftermarket wheel fitment? I looked at the FJ Cruiser steelies as an option, but if there are some classic style aftermarket options I'd like to know what to look for in terms of hub clearance, offset, etc.

OM314 engine seems like it needs more umph. Is it safe to slap a turbo kit? I've seen some from Brazil websites for less than $2K but haven't reached out to the Brasileiros yet.

Any info would be greatly appreciated. We'll be taking this to it's first expo at Overland Expo Mountain West coming at the end of August! So look for it! (Xtrusion Overland booth)

Also, did anybody start a Facebook group for US Bandy's yet? We need to do so!

Thanks and sorry for the long intro post! Lol. Short on time here! Haha

Screenshot_20230719-130136.png