70s interchangeable part newer to older model's (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
20231122_183743.jpg

New guy here just picked this bad boy up 1991 hzj73. I'm new to all landcruiser so I was wondering is there new 70s interior parts that can fit older models like Mines thanks guys

Hello,

Check parts for HZJ76 trucks.

Juan

Thanks I'll check those parts out. Has anyone here done like a restomod on a 70-series just with modern interior maybe I could get some ideas how to approach it.
Odd Iron Off Road can at least help you with cup holder solutions. 😊

You don't like driving in a farm tractor?

The new 70s don’t come with much for luxury either. They are bare bones trucks and that’s what makes them awesome.

The cup holder extensions that mount to the door frames are a neat idea, but I find that they make an already narrow cab, even more crowded and uncomfortable. I got a coffee cup for Christmas one year that has a locking lid. That was the best 70 series interior upgrade in my opinion… but then again, I’m sure I haven’t seen every aftermarket cup holder idea on the market yet.

You don't like driving in a farm tractor?

Now let's be honest; driving a Lada is a better comparison to a farm tractor...unless the tractor has a suspension seat, in which case the Lada is much inferior.

Also there's that company that makes them super fancy door-speaker extensions with map pockets and cup holders.

Can we get those here? I'm pretty sure that I'm on an unmarked side-quest to de-ZX my entire interior - so I guess that's a restomod move - and I've been thinking about those panels. 🤔

A couple of thoughts on the topic at hand...