100 Series Fuel pump relay location (3 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

I've no experience/manuals with/for the 105. That said here is the pump control on a 2001 LX470 (100 series), it may be in same location on a 105. The relay is in the main engine room fuse box.
DS rear 1/4 near bottle jack.
01LX (2).JPG

Last edited:
Ok cool thanks for the reply, will check it out

Dont worry i found it thank you very much

Last edited:
a Newbie here...grateful for all the info here - has given me the (false?) confidence to work on my 2000 LC with 300k miles after getting the run-around from a Toyota Dealer. I am trying to diagnose a No Start Issue (turns over)...where is the Fuel Pump Relay located? I have searched this forum and Google images and can not seem to find it. I found the Fuel Pump Control unit pictured above but did not find a relay around or in the unit.

Any help would be incredibly appreciated as I hope to have narrowed down the issue a bit and hoping this is the problem. (If not the problem, I will jump to one of the "no start" threads for further help)

Need help please! Where is the Fuel Pump Relay on the 100 Series (2000 LC)? Please at least narrow my search with suggestions...I have been through engine compartment, under dash L and R sides, fuel pump area, and back quarter panel.

See post#2

Relay is the EFI relay in this pic. (Not the yellow highlighted one. I stole the pic.)
And the fuse is 20 amp to the left of that.

JBcowl1-1024x764.png

I went through this whole diagnostic just yesterday. On a 100 though, not a 105.
If you pull the fuel line off the fuel filter (release the green plastic deal) and get no fuel when cranking the engine, make sure you check the fuel pump intertia switch before going through the hassle of pulling the seats out to get at the fuel pump.

Relay is the EFI relay in this pic. (Not the yellow highlighted one. I stole the pic.)