Looking for local mechanic in San Antonio (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Is there a local mechanic in San Antonio that can work on 70 series cruisers with 3F gasser engine?

Hello! My name is Cody and I work at Performance Cruisers in just outside of Boerne. 70 series with a 3f! wow that's different. Anyways I am a mechanic up here that specializes in Landcruisers. To be honest a 3f will be new to me but we have lots of contacts and information to get whatever is needed. What exactly are you looking to have done? We are located at 115 Pleasant Valley Dr, Boerne, Tx, 78006. Let me know if we can help or if I can answer any questions.

Hello Cody. Thanks for your quick response. I know you must be surprised as most imported 70 series seem to be diesels.

I am just looking for a mechanic that is good with carburetors as the 3F engine has one.

If you are open on weekends, I would like to stop by and meet up with you. I am glad there is a land cruiser shop nearby as I thought there was no one local.

I have done a lot of carb work on the 2f's so I'm sure I can manage, I'll try to do some research in the mean time for parts and such. This won't be a good weekend as we are headed to Costa Rica for some parts and engines. Will be available end of next week or that weekend maybe. Typically we don't do much work on the weekends but if you need to drop it off or swing by to talk it over we can usually work it out. I also live in SA over in the 35/oconnor area and if you are close to my commute home or even where I live I'd consider stopping by to check it out. PM me your address if your interested.

I would like to stop by after you get back from Costa Rica or maybe later on this month. I am a bit far from you as I live near 410 and Fredericksburg road.

I am in no hurry to get it looked at and may even consider an engine swap in the future if you do that kind of thing.