Supercharging 2005 LX470 (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey folks, figured I would get a thread started for this.

I just picked up an amazing deal on a super charger and could really use some help/ advice.

I was able to get just the unit itself and nothing else. I really don’t know where to start when it comes to finding everything I need.

A few of the immediate questions I have are, which ecu / piggy back do I need? Is there a specific model number I need to hunt?

I’m new to the world of boost, but have always wanted to do this. Attached is the unit and the truck it is going on.

7CE23EF6-704D-4B55-861B-21A06FB794FA.jpeg

B9EF1671-43D3-4E60-8A6B-7DD982AEFAA1.jpeg

4229270E-9ECE-4C11-AC6E-DC15DA7C67DD.jpeg

So you're the one who took the leap to see if it was a scam or not! Nice score!!

So you're the one who took the leap to see if it was a scam or not! Nice score!!
Yes sir! Sending it off to Jokerz Performance to have it looked at.

Now I’ve just got to find all the stuff to go with it. Still in shock I was able to snag it.

Saw this on Reddit and you are a lucky SOB
Looking at the newbie guide, I need a lot of stuff lol.

Im probably going to stop by the dealership and see if there is anything at all they can order.

Bracket, hoses, bolts.

I feel like this is going to suck.

Did you source your parts? I can help (did it 3 years ago, it did suck, but I had help).

Hardest to find will be the fuel banjo bolt, aux fuel line (maybe have one custom made), and TRD thermostat. If you don't have the TRD ECU and are going to be modified off of stock you will also need a unichip, hopefully Tony has some units. Others have figured it out with a map3? Not familiar with that software. Unichip works okay, but I had to tune mine and most shops don't have the software or knowledge (can help here too).