Successfully wired switches.

Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
2,352
Location
South Jordan, UT
No, this is not another switch-wiring inquiry :D . I got it all figured out.

First, two OEM fog switches controlling a set of IPF J01 combo fog/driving lamp aux lights. I ditched the IPF harness and substituted two SLEE aux harnesses to get independent control of both the fogs and the driving lights.

Aux%20lights.jpg



And I did figure out how to get the backlit + indicator light 115V AC power switch to work. FYI the switch comes from a Toyota Matrix. It now switches my hard-wired inverter. Sweet switch. Thanks Dan.

AC%20power.jpg



Hayes
 
Joined
Mar 27, 2003
Messages
12,519
Location
Somewhere in the foothills...
I love the OEM look Ryan. Nice job on both switches.

-B-
 
Joined
May 15, 2005
Messages
943
I'm running the JO1CBs on mine. Pretty cool lights. I actually like the IPF switch. How do you have yours wired? Fog, Fog+spot or Fog, Spot?
 
Joined
May 7, 2005
Messages
2,352
Location
South Jordan, UT
Jenny Cruiser,
I guess Fog, Spot. One switch activates the fog, the other activates the driving light. You can have either or both at the same time.

loquito,
Here's my original post:
https://forum.ih8mud.com/showthread.php?t=140649&highlight=hayes+inverter
I have since added a 150A megafuse to the DC hot to the inverter at the battery. For now I'm just running a laptop and/or battery chargers etc. on the inverter, so I'm not pulling enough Amps to generate much heat. I may have to better ventilate the box if I start using more of the 1000 available Watts sometime in the future. I kinda figured, If I need to run a power tool, I'd be parked and I could open the lid on the box anyway.

SNAKE EATER,
It was around $40. Talk to Cruiser Dan.

Thanks B.

Hayes
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2006
Messages
1,842
Location
San Antonio.
Did you get a wiring harness with the 115V switch?


Could you detail how you wired the switch?
 

smittycrusher

"Hey big guy, you a golfer" - Roger Dorn
SILVER Star
Joined
Aug 10, 2005
Messages
1,922
Location
ATL
Website
www.morganstanleyfa.com
No.

If I could remember, I'd tell you.
Sorry.

Damn you Hayes:flipoff2:!!! I am very jealous of that 115V switch. I am looking to add a factory switch like that to my air compressor / relay. I NEED THAT WIRING INFORMATION ;)!! I shall keep searching!

Smit
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom