Sliders: Anyone here fabricate their own? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Been dragging my feet on ordering sliders bc of course - cost. Haven't even gotten around to actual mods bc I am currently up to my ass with parts and labor costs baselining my truck.

Was heavily leaning towards WKOR, but their 6-9 week fab time I expect is actually more like 9-12 weeks from what I've heard from others who have placed orders with them. Planning a two-week southwest tour in April and need them on before then.

I pay for access to a metal shop with a MIG welder and tube bender, so I figure I might as well make full use of it!
Been bingeing slider fab videos on YT. While I'm a welding newb, with the exception of bending the tube properly, everything else seems pretty straightforward.

So, if you've made your own bolt-on sliders, let's see em!

Search DIY sliders and you'll get some ideas.

As an alternative, @TRAIL TAILOR (who is somewhat local to you) offers DIY sliders, pre-cut/bent, you weld and paint.

These arrived today, hoping to use all 5 legs per side, about tree fitty w/ shipping. I asked for stickers when I placed my order and they hooked me up. I bought this set for the stickers....🤓

Edit: I’d like to add that from purchase to delivery was about ten days.

31B0F0B1-3E50-4C49-A3D1-5AF0B6071387.jpeg

Last edited:
These arrived today, hoping to use all 5 legs per side, about tree fitty w/ shipping. I asked for stickers when I placed my order and they hooked me up. I bought this set for the stickers....🤓

View attachment 2554178

Nice - what kit is this?

I'm just noticing this now: You joined in 2007 and still nailed it with what I think is the most iconic username on the forum. Props

View attachment 2554178
Yeah, if you can weld at all, get the Marlin crawler 70-inchers.

View attachment 2554178