Single DINN - Alpine iLX-F309 HALO9 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Folks,

New to the forum, currently looking at buying a GX and of course the radio/nav dilemma is something I'm trying to work through.

I was researching single DINN units that would possible allow swapping out the radio/tape deck but maintaining the existing screen for HVAC and saw this
Alpine iLX-F309 HALO9

wondering of anyone has thoughts on whether this might be a viable option for folks stuck with the Nav Levinson unit.

Cheers
Rick

Interesting option.... Nav to non-nav is pricey, so maybe something like this might be a good choice.

The conversion won't cost much more (if at all) than the linked $785 head unit ;)

i'm no expert, so i hope you're right, but.... i think the most complete description of nav to non-nav conversion is here:
2006 Lexus GX470: Convert navigation model to non-navigation?

but piecing together the parts alone, you're looking at maybe $1900 plus the cost of a new double-din head unit. the biggest chunk of the $1900 is the AC control unit. again, this is based on some quick searches i've done. IF THERE IS A CHEAPER BUT SIMILAR OPTION, please let me know! (as i get older, i realize that my search skills get worse and worse)

The conversion won't cost much more (if at all) than the linked $785 head unit ;)

i'm no expert, so i hope you're right, but.... i think the most complete description of nav to non-nav conversion is here:
2006 Lexus GX470: Convert navigation model to non-navigation?

but piecing together the parts alone, you're looking at maybe $1900 plus the cost of a new double-din head unit. the biggest chunk of the $1900 is the AC control unit. again, this is based on some quick searches i've done. IF THERE IS A CHEAPER BUT SIMILAR OPTION, please let me know! (as i get older, i realize that my search skills get worse and worse)