Rust Assessment: 2008 TLC with 90k miles (I'm totally new to J200's) (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey mudders,

I'm considering trading my 2019 4R TRD ORP with 14,500 miles for a 2008 Toyota J200. It's located in Illinois and the interior and paint/body look nearly brand new. My concern is that the vehicle spent its entire life in central Illinois and the chassis looks to have a significant amount of corrosion. I've never owned nor spent more than 5-min in a 200, so I am completely new to them. As such, I don't know anything about what to look for when buying. Everything with this deal seems awesome but the chassis corrosion/rust is a bit concerning to me.

Vehicle Facts:
  • 2008 Toyota Land Cruiser Base
  • dealership price is $36,500
  • 90,XXX miles
  • 2-owner
  • Entire life in Illinois rust-belt
  • The interior and paint are literally emaculately clean
  • The previous owner is selling the vehicle on consignment at the local Toyota dealership
    • I have spoken at length with the seller and I trust him
    • By the looks of the interior and paint, the two previous owners took great care of it.

Can you tell me if this rust is anything to be concerned about?
Is the price outrageous for the year/miles/amount of rust?

Unknown.jpeg

Unknown-18.jpeg

Unknown-17.jpeg

Unknown-16.jpeg

Unknown-15.jpeg

More pics

Unknown-14.jpeg

Unknown-13.jpeg

Unknown-12.jpeg

Unknown-11.jpeg

Unknown-10.jpeg

More pics

Unknown-9.jpeg

Unknown-8.jpeg

Unknown-7.jpeg

Unknown-6.jpeg

Unknown-5.jpeg

More pics

Unknown-4.jpeg

Unknown-3.jpeg

Unknown-2.jpeg

Unknown-1.jpeg

Unknown.jpeg

That price is stupid high for a 13 year old truck with rust. Full stop.
$25-$28k sounds about right, lc’s are priced stupid right now.

Glitch in the matrix. Duplicate post.

That price is stupid high for a 13 year old truck with rust. Full stop.