Wanted R151F transmission (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I am looking for a R151F trans.. I haven't found any here in the US. Any idea about cross-over parts for a Diesel J70? Thanks!

R151 mated to what engine? 1HZ?
R151 mated to what transfer case? Split case?

All of this matters when trying to find stuff.

1PZ Diesel Engine.
I am not sure about the transfer case. Its a 1990 70Series model. I am still learning about the components. Does this help?
Thanks!

1PZ Diesel Engine.
I am not sure about the transfer case. Its a 1990 70Series model. I am still learning about the components. Does this help?
Thanks!

The transmission is still available new from Toyota.

Comes as a kit and you get the bell housing, the throw out bearing, the fork, the slave cylinder, the transmission and the adaptor to the split case you have in your PZJ.

It will look exactly like what you see here.

The transfer case will have to be removed from your old transmission and rebuilt onto the back of the new transmission.

Screen Shot 2018-06-05 at 11.38.56.png

Great news!
So it does not matter that is right hand side car? Do you know the part number by any chance?
Thank you very much for all your help!

There are a number of upgrades that can be done to the R151 trans that solves they few issues people experience with them. A number of companies sell rebuild kits as well as the upgrade parts in Australia.

A member on here rebuilt his using Marlin Crawler parts. The R151 was sold in the USA behind factory turbo 4-Runners. Check the MC website and search here for the thread about the rebuild.

Cheers

There are a number of upgrades that can be done to the R151 trans that solves they few issues people experience with them. A number of companies sell rebuild kits as well as the upgrade parts in Australia.