1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pig of the Month?

Discussion in 'FJ55 Iron Pig Preservation Society' started by Wayneraintree, Feb 26, 2007.

1. Wayneraintree

Wayneraintree

I know at one point there was discussion of doing pig of the week.

Since this forum is smaller in volume than the 40/55 section, does it make sense to do pig of the month write ups? I would like to see narratives of the swines, how about you?

2. ridgerunner

ridgerunner

3. Southeast Overland

Southeast Overland Supporting Vendor

Media:
  4. Wayneraintree

Wayneraintree

I can go first with a write up, etc. as with most piggies, mine has history. Let's see if others are interested and we'll hopefully do a sign up sticky for 12 pigs a year. I think it would be cool...

5. osagecruiser

osagecruiser

i would do one....but i am just getting started on the build so mine would be rather short.

osagecruiser

6. Wayneraintree

Wayneraintree

It is an oxymoron to claim any pig is 'done' so this would be a write-up of the 'state of your pig address'.... some of the mods, techniques, ideas, etc. will be interesting and useful to others since not everyone has a build thread to share these types of things... and those with a build thread can do a short write up with overall pics, etc. whenever a they feel it s a good milestone to write it up...

7. Southeast Overland

Southeast Overland Supporting Vendor

Media:
    I'll go ahead and volunteer to do a write-up as my Piggie has a lot of history also...just tell me when.

8. k9crazy

k9crazy K9CRZ SILVER Star

9. tucker74

tucker74 Moderator

Ok - I'll setup a sticky ...

:pig:

Tucker

10. clemson55

clemson55

I call Dec. thats when Im doing my ROTW part duex so I can put it all together at the same time.

11. cruiser_guy

cruiser_guy

I can do one too!