Lc200 hatch flush mount light (Kc cyclone) (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey first off I wanted to start off by saying hi as I’ve been on this forum many times but havnt posted anything as of yet. Bassically long story short I have a lot of knowledge with cad and 3d printing and everything to do with manufacturing so I’ve started to come up with little solutions to anything and everything. Bassically I made a 200 series hatch light bracket that flush mounts a Kc cyclone v2. There’s a switch that will be mounted in the center of the light but I’m still waiting on that to be delivered to test fit. Let me know what you think or if anyone is interested.

B762835B-7424-4F01-BC56-6ACA7A136BB1.jpeg

5F1DB797-E807-4884-8EAB-B38B94875F4E.jpeg

I have the V2 Cyclones under the hood, they are a good light. How do you plan to run the switch in the center and use that space for the mounting hardware as well?

I have the V2 Cyclones under the hood, they are a good light. How do you plan to run the switch in the center and use that space for the mounting hardware as well?
Yup, switch will mount the light as well, the hole on the light will need to be enlarged though, switch should be here today so I’ll see how it all works out, worst case I’ll have a separate switch to the side of the light. And yes those cyclones are great lights

How did you mount them under the hood? Did you buy the hood light kit that kc now offers?

How did you mount them under the hood? Did you buy the hood light kit that kc now offers?

Yes, I used the under hood light kit. Look midway down the page.

switches were just delivered, the holes on the cyclones will need to be drilled out to 12mm but other than that they work great,they mount recessed in the light so anything loose in the trunk won’t accident turn them on unless you’re very unlucky 😂. I’ll post more once it’s fully installed.