LC Noob. Excited to start down this trail! (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey everybody!
I just bought a 2003 LC with approx 250k on the odo. This is my first LC and I'm a noob at serious off road stuff despite owning all 4wd/AWD vehicles and living in an area with abundant opportunities for offroad exploration!
IMG_20231117_155525_850.jpg

The Good: The cruiser is really clean and good to great condition for a 20 year old vehicle. Frame and body very clean with (what I think) little rust and very clean engine compartment. Lots of service records via Carfax and the cruiser was a California truck until it migrated to Inland Northwest (my AO) about 5-6 years ago... The truck is bone stock as far as I can tell and rides butter smooth at highway speed. Engine feels solid and sounds good. HVAC blows super hot and cold. Timing belt and water pump changed at 190k per CarFax record.

The Bad (in no particular order):
-Radio antenna actuator sticks at 1/4 mast and does not extend, but retracts fully at power off.
-OEM front seats replaced w/ unknown and seat heaters do not function.
-Steering wheel slight "plasticy" grinding sound while turning.
-Steering wheel cover very worn out.
-Steering wheel tilt actuator intermittent.
-NAV/GPS map is wonky and isn't properly calibrated.
IMG_20231117_154634_376.jpg

The Ugly: