Dometic Drawer Fridge (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

LandCruiserPhil

Peter Pan Syndrome
Supporting Vendor
Threads
Dometic drawer fridge ya or nay.

I have been using a CF50 Dometic for a few years and very happy with its performance. I have had done many 5 day trips without issue. Recently I did a 5 day trip using a Dometic drawer fridge and questioned if it would be enough. I had prior knowledge of a very experienced US travel couple that had completed 9 months in South America using the same fridge.

I found it to be adequate for my trip and plus one for convenience of access. I did find some properly sized liquid containers (Walmart ~$2ea) to help considerably with the organization. Along with efficient sizing you learn quickly about rotating in common used liquids (beer) to keep up with demand. All in all I see this as a workable fridge for many builds where space and power is a premium. Power usage was measured at ~50w making it lower than the full sized units. Using A single 90ah battery along with other power demand I was able to make 12 hours without issue at ~38°

IMG_9521.JPG
IMG_9522.JPG
IMG_9523.JPG
IMG_9524.JPG

Man, looks like youre roughing it :rolleyes:

Phil, the drawer fridge is 31 quarts, correct? I like the idea of them for space and efficiency. I can see traveling solo they will provide plenty of space, and doable for couples if you plan ahead. I travel often with my wife and daughter so I use all 65 quarts I currently have.

I've used a CD30 drawer fridge for 8 days, replenishing every few days. IMO, the size is definitely doable but marginal for 2 people, especially if they are "foodies" or commonly consume cold beverages at a "faster than average rate."