DIY Bumper (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I got tired of all the $1000 winch bumper options.

Had local fab shop make me a channel out of 52" of 1/4" plate.

I notched out for the spring perches on the underside of the frame.

I did a 30 degree pie cut 6" in from the ends bent in and rewelded.

I will use 90 degree 1/4" plate welded to the outside of the frame and bolt through the face of the bumper to attach.

Waiting for steering gear to get fitment right for planetary winch plate.
20190830_161405.jpg
20190830_162046.jpg
20190830_162051.jpg
20190830_191440.jpg
20190830_191446.jpg

Do aquala do Shackle Reversals on their frames stock or is that an option ?

Do aquala do Shackle Reversals on their frames stock or is that an option ?
They do the suspension stuff to order. I am doing an overland style rig, something decent on the hwy and fun on trails. They suggested reversal.

However, the rear axle is really far back in order to fit the tires in the wheel wells so it is making some issues.

They do the suspension stuff to order. I am doing an overland style rig, something decent on the hwy and fun on trails. They suggested reversal.

However, the rear axle is really far back in order to fit the tires in the wheel wells so it is making some issues.

Sorry the rear axle is really far back so that is making issues for the SR ?

1000.00 winch bumpers for a 40? We have six winch bumpers that range from 264.00 to 495.00 without powder, 345.00 to 555.00
with powder. We do have one 995.00 bumper but it's huge, like the old ARB, and doesn't really sell. I'd have removed it from the web if my web guy hadn't disappeared.

1000.00 winch bumpers for a 40? We have six winch bumpers that range from 264.00 to 495.00 without powder, 345.00 to 555.00