Considering a page 1 rewrite on my elctronics (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey All! I did a quick search and didn't see any thread addressing this but if I'm missing anything mods feel free to delete this.

About two months ago I bought an 85 FJ60 wagon and have been loving it. Once I rebuild the front axle everything mechanically is sound in the truck save for needing to address two cracked vacuum lines. The biggest issue for me right now is that I am the 4th owner and the last two both did a lot of at home modifications. As a result the wiring of this truck is a hot mess. Random wires leading to nowhere, multiple wires jammed into one fuse port, poor routing of wires, ect. I am toying with fully rewiring the truck save for a few major pieces. I have some experience with wiring and circuits but I also know how troublesome these things can be. This isnt my daily driver so I can leave it in disrepair for about 2 months no issue. Has anyone every tried this? I havent found any good wiring diagrams out there but I feel like they must exist. Any tips people have would be greatly appreciated! I am new to FJ's but not to working on cars so I want to make sure there isnt any little things about these trucks I should know.

Thanks!
Bunkn