Colorado Cruiser Mechanic?? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Does anyone know of a Cruiser Mechanic in the Denver/Loveland/Fort Collins area that works on carbureted cruisers?
Every shop I called on the Cruiser Mechanics list is either closed or does not work on carbureted vehicles.

Redline Landcruisers?

Redline Landcruisers?
They're under consideration, but are a bit of a hike for me. I'm trying to see if there's someone closer.

Hey @PVCsnorkel JAS was recommended by some Rising Sun folks recently. I have no experience with them though. Otherwise, we’re in kind of a dry spot for Cruiser-specific shops on the northern Front Range. There’s a guy in Conifer and two shops in Denver that *sometimes* work on older cruisers but again, nobody specific.

Time to bust out the wrenches yourself 😎

Hey @PVCsnorkel JAS was recommended by some Rising Sun folks recently. I have no experience with them though. Otherwise, we’re in kind of a dry spot for Cruiser-specific shops on the northern Front Range. There’s a guy in Conifer and two shops in Denver that *sometimes* work on older cruisers but again, nobody specific.

Time to bust out the wrenches yourself 😎
I was just at JAS last week for an oil change on the 80 series. They had a 1969 40 series in the lot they were working on. Just saying. I was very happy with their work on my 1993 head gasket.

I was just at JAS last week for an oil change on the 80 series. They had a 1969 40 series in the lot they were working on. Just saying. I was very happy with their work on my 1993 head gasket.
Good to know

Thank you, that makes feel better if they had a 40 in there. A lot of shops can't do carburetors anymore which surprises me.

Evans in Evergreen did a lotta work on my rig. They aint Toyota specific...but always were fair and transparent. What sorta work?

Screenshot_20230118-133238.png