Chainsaw carrier (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

JTU

SILVER Star
Threads
How many of y'all carry a chainsaw somewhere in or on your vehicle while camping/overlanding/scouting etc?

I picked up a new saw a few weeks ago and got to looking at vehicle mounted carries and realized that there aren't many options out there and the options that are out there leave a lot to be desired in the areas of support at protection.

How many of y'all would invest in a high quality chainsaw carrier that mounted to a roof rack or tire carrier if one was available?

After seeing how few of options there are available I started drawing up some designs of carrier that would allow quick and easy access while supporting both the guide bar and power head. I'll have a prototype coming off the CNC machines in a few weeks when our tool and die guys get caught up on some projects.

Would there be interest in a true custom built high quality chainsaw carrier?

Sounds interesting. Will it be usable with a case of it will be mounted outside?

The way it is designed, you will not be able to use the case. However, I will probably have the local upholstery guy make a weatherproof cover for the mount and powerhead.

I'm interested to see what you come up with.

Not that my vote matters, but I've never found fault in a good case protecting the saw while it rides in the back. I try to reduce exposure to the elements as much as possible, particularly rain , and high wind.

So is it a bro... or a bra. Big difference

I see the website missed that too. Cool idea to secure while being protected.

Jtranum .... theres a thread about this in 80s tech. Build it and they will come :)

B-lue R-idge O-verland Chain saw bra or bro bra for short.

Gotcha...Bro Bra Well thats awkward lol
But B-R-O makes sense
Just reads funny when page title is the 'the chainsaw bra' ..... then first line of text is 'the chainsaw bro'