Car sway/pull (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello ever one I’m new to the Land Cruiser world and I wanted to know if it’s normal to have a slight sway/pull after lifting your 80?

I have 4inch lift on 37s for reference.

Yes, if not done completely, correcting all necessary issues.

Did you do caster correction? If so, what?

Did you correct the rear panhard angle, and both panhard lengths?

Did you have an alignment afterward? If so, do you have the numbers?

Any other details?

Last edited:
It shouldn't have sway or pull if done correctly.

Any other details?
Honestly all I did was take it to a mechanic and have him

Any other details?
oh man I don’t think I have any of that.

I’m gonna start looking in to all of this thank you like I said I just but my first 80 so I’m a little lost but I appreciate all your info this will help a lot.

It's gonna want to go where it wants until the caster is corrected.

It's gonna want to go where it wants until the caster is corrected.
Agreed, caster correction, if required, is an essential part of lifting an 80 series properly. Adding springs and dampeners alone isn't doing a complete or proper job after a certain point (~2' IIRC, but determined by actual caster measurement post lift).

Honestly all I did was take it to a mechanic and have him

oh man I don’t think I have any of that.

I’m gonna start looking in to all of this thank you like I said I just but my first 80 so I’m a little lost but I appreciate all your info this will help a lot.
Picture it like a shopping cart wheel that wants to wobble all over. With caster correction that won't happen anymore. There are a bunch of different solutions depending on how much lift you have, your technical ability, and how much you're willing to spend.