Boats and Sleds (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
My curiosity is about something for maybe using on rivers, not jetboat stuff. Just something manageable
for fishing and hunting without giant horsepower. I was just wondering if anyone uses one now and can explain stuff to me. I have no experience with power boats of any sorts. I worked on a deep seine trawler in Africa as a kid. That's it. We have a really good river canoe we've used for moose hunting, with amazing success. I have lots of past canoe experience. Putting a motor on it is an option, but anyhow just wanted to know if anyone can help me out and teach me some stuff.
The sled portion is the same. Anyone have a new machine, fuel injected long track for backcountry.
I'd be interested in picking your knowledge base as well. J

202E5115-76DE-448D-9701-0231498C8359.jpeg
I have a ten foot row boat I love to fish out of, someday I will upgrade to a Rocky Mountain drift boat. I’m a big fan of canoes and a drift boat is as close to a canoe as a boat can get.

Aluminum Rocky Mountain Trout Boat by Koffler Boats, Inc. (541) 688-6093 | Koffler Boats

Those are cool. I like the landing craft versions. Always thought of taking an ATV and all my gear and getting lost on the upper Fraser
or somewhere up north. Hesitate to ask how much one of these costs.
If you had 5 gal of gas for that motor of yours, how long would it last? How far could you go?
How much stuff can you load? I'm thinking expeditions, not day trips.

Those are cool. I like the landing craft versions. Always thought of taking an ATV and all my gear and getting lost on the upper Fraser
or somewhere up north. Hesitate to ask how much one of these costs.
If you had 5 gal of gas for that motor of yours, how long would it last? How far could you go?
How much stuff can you load? I'm thinking expeditions, not day trips.