2017 LX570 - Back again in another 200 - Ownership log and Build thread (4 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

NKP Garage

Forever Learning
SILVER Star
Threads
Website
www.youtube.com
Well, I couldn't stay away very long. I made it almost 1 year without an LC/LX to daily drive. Sold our 2009 LX570 in August 2022 (11 months ago). I sold it to purchase a 2004 Hummer H1, which I still have. But quickly found out that its not a good daily driver. Then got a 2021 GMC Sierra AT4 in April 2023 (just 3 months ago). Got tired of the Sierra pretty quickly, and now I'm back in an LX.

This time a 2017 LX570. It's been just a couple of days, so I'm still learning my way around the differences and quirks in the 2016+ LX570 versus my previous ones.

And like every one of them the last few years, I'll use this thread to keep track of the experience, mods, repairs, and what I run across. At first glance, I hope to keep this one for a couple years at least.

356881451_10159361259212470_3213856182956217511_n.jpg

356879122_10159361258902470_1928155233598324766_n.jpg

Here's the video from a couple days ago when I purchased it, along with a very long rant about my brief GMC Sierra ownership. Take it with a grain of salt, it's just my opinions...

Here is my first glance overview of the new-to-us 2017 LX570, the obvious flaws I am seeing on day 2 without diving to far in yet, and some initial impressions.

-

Last edited:
I'm surprised to see all of the "leather-feel" coating on the interior of this LX570. I guess that is something they started doing in 2016+ models? I always hated that in our BMWs we have owned over the years, kind of disappointing to see Lexus doing it as well.