100 vs 200 series towing capacity... Will getting a 200 help me out (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
I've had a 100 series since I joined the forum in 2010, bought it with 110,000 miles... now has 288,000 miles. Not only do I drive it every day, I'm an electrician, albeit for an apartment complex so I dont haul heavy stuff 95% of the time... it is a rolling tool box. Also garden and hobby farm. It get's dirty. There's stains in the carpet. I've replaced the engine... pulled off from a stop light and it just died one morning on the way to work. Replaced the muffler and catalytic converter. Needs a new O2 sensor right now. I've painted it once... and then drove it up a mountain logging road that was full of blackberry vines... may paint it again. My mechanic says a front wheel bearing is going bad. (It's a 2002 ) My wife says the steering feels looser to her... maybe they are both right? Ive had the drivers seat leather redone and then a screwdriver stabbed it... so it will need a repair and the leather on the shift knob is tattered. Every now and the radio just goes out.. drive a dew miles it comes back on. The last time I tried the sunroof switch and the back window switches they sort of bounced... I had to fight with them to get them to close. A little bit of body rust below the back doors... definitely going to get that fixed... and a little bit of rust underneath.
I use it to pull a 1900# trailer with a 3,000# tractor and a implement or 2... its an 800 mile round trip when I go to my farm... there is one hill. One. If I'm fully loaded I have to floor the truck and it creeps along at 5 mph. I've only done that like twice... I can avoid that hill.