Turning the Snow Cruiser into a Snow Bruiser (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
First of all I want to say thanks to this board for all the information I have found over the last six months for this build up!.

I am the proud new owner of a 1987 FJ60. Although this is my first Land Cruiser I have owned 8 different Toyota's. Plans for the Snow Cruiser are underway as I just drove it to RT Customs and left it with Randy!. Driving 1425 miles will be well worth it!.
Plans so far are as follows:

-6.0 Vortec Conversion w/ H55 Tranny
-SOA with Rock Ram Steering/ Saginaw Box/ 4x4 Labs Steering
-35 x 12.50 MTR's
-Lockers FR/RR with 4.56's
-Downey Rear Disc Brakes

Any suggestions would be appreciated as I am new to Land Cruisers. Oh yeah, I apologize in advance for the PO putting Chevy mirrors on the Cruiser. Trust me, they will be gone shortly!. Thanks Mark

Last edited:
That's got to cost you north of $25,000!

Peter

First off I would like to say that Snow Cruiser is now my Most traveled for a conversion record holder. A Great guy and wish we had more time to go over cruisers. Next time though, How it started....He e mailed me one day a few months ago and asked if I could pull off a Ca. smog legal 6.0 since it already had the 5.7(which runs great) No problem I say. Then comes the IF YOUR GOING BIG, JUST DO IT. Although I did forget to mention the only thing not on this build list is a CHARGER :D I will post all of the pre-build pics in the morning. I left my camera on and killed the batteries. :bang: DOOH!! So guys/gals kick back and watch the build as I think this is going to be one of those that we can't look away from. :bounce:

The Snow Cruiser Pre build

Really clean truck with a sweet looking interior. The engine that is in there was done nice and clean. To bad it wasn't a 6.0. If anyone out there is interested it will be up in the for sale section soon.
snow1.JPG