For Sale (CO) Set of 5 33x12.5R 108R Firestone Destination A/T Tires (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
EDIT: Sale Pending!

So, here is the deal. I have these tires on my '82 FJ40, and I want to go back to the classic white wagon-wheel tires. (I know it's the white D shaped hole ones) So, I'm looking at getting rid of the tires but not the wheels at this point in time. I might consider a trade for wheels AND tires if you have some of the white wheels I need, or some chrome FJ60 wheels that I can powder coat. The tread on these are pretty good, the PO said they were brand new when he put them on, and I haven't driven it much, I'd say 75-80% tread life. Shipping is on your dime and I'll price these at $90 ea OBO. I'm pretty new to this game, if anyone has any thoughts on what to do about my locking hub leaking I'd appreciate the advice! These are located in Denver, CO.
SAM_0807.jpg
SAM_0808.jpg
SAM_0809.jpg

Last edited:
Nice tires. I have a set of 4 chrome stck fj62/60 6 lug with some surface rust Im looking to replace. I would certainly be wiling to trade (not an even trade of course). please call me and lets talk about it 805-968-9950. I read a thread here that leaking hubs is sign of bad seal allowing diff fluid through to hub. good write up with picks here. search "axle seal"

dandelionbob-
I'm interested but I think I've found someone with the wagon wheels local. I think I might want to hang on to the wider wheels at the moment. If you are still interested in the tires I'll give you a shout. When is a good time?

So are you keeping the wheel? What's your price on just the tires then? Shipped to 73013?

Right, that was the price, tire only. I'll drop them to $75 a piece. As far as shipping, I've never shipped tires, any recommendations?

Whats the true height of the tires on the current wheels (tape measure from ground to top).
Whats the 108 mean?