FJC lefty transfer case. Whos running one? Who wants to? (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Just curious if any members are running the Lefty t-case . Also I heard a rumor going around that they had been discontinued. That is not true. We did run out for awhile and it took some time to get the new batch machined , but now we have plenty of Lefty Adapters.

The marlin parts are on back order but we can build the Lefty with trail gear 4.7s and RCV mainshaft/rear output

Inchworm Gear Built Lefty™ – Left Hand Drop Geared Transfer Case (TCASE-IW-600-01)

I've been running one one since 2007 or '08, have almost 150,000 miles on the Lefty (more on the truck). It's a ton of fun on a technical trail. My only (minor) complaint after all these years and miles is that the front driveshaft seal doesn't last very long before it starts leaking. The Marlin Crawler heavy duty "Eco" seal in there now has lasted longer than anything else but it's starting to leak a little now too.

I've been running one one since 2007 or '08, have almost 150,000 miles on the Lefty (more on the truck). It's a ton of fun on a technical trail. My only (minor) complaint after all these years and miles is that the front driveshaft seal doesn't last very long before it starts leaking. The Marlin Crawler heavy duty "Eco" seal in there now has lasted longer than anything else but it's starting to leak a little now too.

that's interesting. I wonder why it doesn't seem to be an issue on the Toyota mini truck cases (its the same seal) Next time you have it off lets see a picture of your flange maybe the seal surface is worn out? How long are the seals lasting?

that's interesting. I wonder why it doesn't seem to be an issue on the Toyota mini truck cases (its the same seal) Next time you have it off lets see a picture of your flange maybe the seal surface is worn out? How long are the seals lasting?