Suspension Upgrades (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
My wife frequently complains about the bumpy ride in the LC. We rode in a friends GX and the wife kept saying how smooth it felt. Personally I don't care and think the LC is overall fine.

I know there are many suspension upgrade options, do any of them positively effect ride comfort? My fear is that many would make the ride potentially more bouncy or harsh. That being said, I have zero experience with suspension upgrades.

Currently the LC is bone stock. At this point the only armor I'm planning on at some point is sliders. I may consider a front bumper if the stock one gets damaged. I do have a set of RW wheels waiting to be installed but I am waiting on buying tires for now.

Any advice on suspension upgrade that would make the LC more comfortable?

I did a search and some mention BP-51 produces a nice ride. Any recommendations?

Thanks!

I own both a GX and a 200 series, and both my wife and I like both the GX and LC rides just fine. Luxury models of the GX have electronically-variable front dampening and rear airbag suspensions that allow for either soft or firm rides, so at the softest level the GX is probably smoother than the LC, but I wouldn't want to keep it in that setting all of the time.

There are several options that can improve your ride, some of which increase your ride height and others that keep you at stock level. There are multiple different types of shocks, from less expensive twin tube/nitrogas, to moderately-priced monotube shocks, to slightly more expensive monotubes with remote reservoirs (allows for less heat build-up during excessive cycling), to remote reservoirs with adjustable dampening that allow you to change the firmness of the dampening with the turn of a knob.