serious thoughts on Tundra or Sequoia (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

alberta mac

addicted but not cured
Threads
Website
forum.ih8mud.com
Figured you guys are the ones to ask here as I have been starting to look at Tundra's and Sequoia's for some time now !

I hear the 5.7 is better ?

Either one will work for the woman and I but it will come down to dependability low maintenance and towing capacity !

I have been driving Landcruisers since 1992 and own quite a few currently. We just purchased a used 25ft camper trailer that we will be towing through the mountains from Alberta to B.C. and there is no way a Landcruiser will be able to do that ! camper is around 5000lbs ''Prowler Fleetwood'' 1988

If we go Tundra ( used ) then we will get a topper. We don't have kids and occasionally have passengers.

Wondering what the comments are ???
thnx

I owned a 2012 crewmax and currently have a 2014 limited Sequoia. For a time we had both but that was more v8s than we needed so we sold the tundra. The tundra with rear leaf springs and longer wheel base tows a bit better. The Sequoia is quieter, rides smoother and gets better gas mileage (partly due to the lift and tires I had on the tundra). The Sequoia is easier to park. We tow a 20 ft trailer with a dry weight of 4600# and max weight of 7000#. The Sequoia does well. Same power as the tundra. I have timbren helper springs and use a equalizer hitch. We pull our trailer a couple thousand miles a year. I would say if you want more space and towing capacity get the tundra with the topper. If you want more comfort and people hauling capacity get the Sequoia. In either case stick with the 5.7