new odyssey battery question

Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
51
i just stepped up and got me one of them odyssey batteries...weighs about 50lbs! after installation, i have noticed a high idle and is about back to normal....is this just the computer resetting itself?
thanks
 

TrickyT

Hate that mud...
SILVER Star
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2006
Messages
1,488
Location
Mill Valley, CA
Yes. The ECU got reset when you disconnected the battery and it's going through its re-learning cycle now.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
51
fit well...the stock cables are kinda short but i got them in there and working well....snug as a bug!
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
51
went with the pc1500/34-78 (i know i don't need both post options but that was what they had...plus a smokin deal on it $199)
 

NLXTACY

Wits' End
Supporting Vendor
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2007
Messages
24,932
Location
West Hills, CA

fjfar80

GOLD Star
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2006
Messages
1,275
Location
NOVA
Hey john_eckels...that is an Australian website you linked to. AU$400.00 = US$262.00. Although the shipping of a battery from Australia to the US is going to cost you a nice chunk of change.

Cheers.

- Mark
 
Joined
Oct 30, 2006
Messages
699
Location
Columbus, OH
Hey john_eckels...that is an Australian website you linked to. AU$400.00 = US$262.00. Although the shipping of a battery from Australia to the US is going to cost you a nice chunk of change.

Cheers.

- Mark
I didn't even notice that. I stopped by Batteries Plus a while back and they wanted over $400 for one. I thought their prices were a bit high, but they seem to have some batteries no one else has.
 
Top Bottom