last minute run anyone? (1 Viewer)

Hey Fellas-
I've got the itch to get the rig dirty. I have no plans for this weekend and want to go exploring somewhere - possibly somewhere with snow. Does anyone else have the itch? :steer:

Hey Fellas-
I've got the itch to get the rig dirty. I have no plans for this weekend and want to go exploring somewhere - possibly somewhere with snow. Does anyone else have the itch? :steer:
I've got a major itch to get out... unfortunately I have class Saturday and priorities on Sunday.

They are forcasting snow down to 500 feet in the San bernardino mountains. Cleghorn and lytle creek should both see snow, and are easy to get to. Of course there's always big bear, but that will be quite the drive with all the nuts going up there to play in the snow.

I'm open to suggestions. I like the I idea,"easy to get to". I'm new to these trails...

Sunday is good for me.

Last edited:

They are forcasting snow down to 500 feet in the San bernardino mountains. Cleghorn and lytle creek should both see snow, and are easy to get to. Of course there's always big bear, but that will be quite the drive with all the nuts going up there to play in the snow.
Yup, cleghorn or 2n17 should be fun. Not far either

I hit toro peak and upper coyote last weekend and it was fun in the snow. Was solo towards the top of toro so I stopped about 2/3 the way up. Would like to find sawmill trail and try it in the snow. Should be free sunday for a run...
IMG_3373.jpg