brightest 50'' LED light bar (3 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

BadReligion

SILVER Star
Threads
I'm kind of new to LED light bars but after seeing one on a friends vehicle I could not believe how bright that thing was. I just purchased a frontrunner rack for my 80 and want to mount up a 50" LED light bar to the top. Do lots of driving in rural NV and am looking for as much light as possible. After a bit of initial research, I was ready to pull the trigger on a Rigid E-Series 50''. Even found it on amazon for ~$1200. Then I read a few threads on here claiming they were way overpriced and the $300 Chinese knock offs were close in both light output and reliability so now I am thoroughly confused. I don't mind paying some $$ for something good but at the same time don't want to waste my money if a cheaper, comparative alternatives exist. What is the best 50" light bar in value, output, and reliability/durability?

If I was going to pull the trigger on a big dollar light bar I would give my money to Baja Designs way before Rigid. If you are doing lots of high speed rural driving you will want LEDs that have a really nice, long distance driving beam pattern, i haven't seen that from any of the Chinese knock off light bars out there. Generally the knock off bars are stupid bright out to the end of your normal high beam range, but not much more.

If I was going to pull the trigger on a big dollar light bar I would give my money to Baja Designs way before Rigid. If you are doing lots of high speed rural driving you will want LEDs that have a really nice, long distance driving beam pattern, i haven't seen that from any of the Chinese knock off light bars out there. Generally the knock off bars are stupid bright out to the end of your normal high beam range, but not much more.