Brake line upgrade (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
My rusty 2005 Landcruiser is at Garden State Undercoating getting its under sides clean out. Whooo! At last! No space to do it in the back of my apartment. Chris the owner saw a leak in my brake lines. Since I am very new to this, I was wondering if its a good time to get the Slee kit to replace these brake lines?

This is the one I'm looking at. Is this the right part?

If it is, would this be something you get and bring to a trusted mechanic to fit on? I would love to learn how to do this myself, I just don't have the space nor mechanically inclined friends who can show me.

IMG_20210504_194516.jpg

I'm about to move to Chicago so I think stainless steel seems like a good choice.

Judging by your photo, I think the Slee SS brake kit is only going to be part of the solution. I have a feeling you might need to replace that hardline and the fittings where the slee kit would interface to.

If you don't wrench much, I think it would be best to let a shop you trust do this work. Good luck.

Judging by your photo, I think the Slee SS brake kit is only going to be part of the solution. I have a feeling you might need to replace that hardline and the fittings where the slee kit would interface to.

If you don't wrench much, I think it would be best to let a shop you trust do this work. Good luck.
Thanks for the info! I went onto partsouq to try to identify the parts that I would need. But I cant seem to find/see the hardline and fittings. Do you have any part numbers I can search for?

Enter your VIN on Partsouq and look at the category power train /chassis tab and youll find the Brake Tube and Clamp category for the diagram and part numbers of the brake system.

You need the hardline from the booster all the way back.

Can these be installed and weaved through and around frame without removing anything?