Battery powered outdoor tools (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

LS1FJ40

SILVER Star
Threads
I had been eyeing battery powered outdoor equipment for about 6 months. I have been using all Stihl tools:
FS70 trimmer 8 years old.
BG65 Blower 8 Year’s old.
Farm Boss Chain Saw 19 Years old.

They all worked great BUT my wife is now a stay at home mom and loves to mow and take care of the yard. Starting the bower and trimmer proved challenging for her (she’s 5’1”, 95 lbs). Plus the gas/oil mix. Always dealing with that.

I have all Makita 18v cordless tools (drills, impacts, saws, etc). So it made sense to stick with Makita. Plus I’ve never had an issue with a single Makita tool I’ve ever owned in the past 18 years.

I finally pulled the trigger and couldn’t be happier. I purchased them locally from Acme Tools (not Amazon or the Orange Box). They weren’t cheap but they work incredibly well. I was actually a bit shocked by how well the trimmer works and the blower is incredible. The trimmer has two speeds. I used the grinder today to cut some all thread. Haven’t used the chainsaw yet but will next weekend. The cool thing is how quiet they are and they only run when you pull the trigger. Unlike gas powered where they are always running.

I purchased the trimmer kit which came with a dual battery charger, two batteries, and a “free” grinder. The blower as a “tool only”. And the chainsaw as a kit with two batteries, dual charger and two additional “free” batteries. All batteries are 5.0 amp batteries. So, 6 batteries, two dual battery chargers, and the tools. The six batteries and two dual chargers gives a perfect rotation of batteries. Two on, four waiting. Then two on, two waiting, two charging. Then two on, four charging. Then start over. No down time.

This gives me 12 18v Makita batteries. 6 each of 5.0 amp and 3.0 amp.

I highly recommend these.