Aux fog lights on grill? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hey guys- newbie here coming out of an FJ (and 4runner) previously. Enjoying my time with the big boys so far.

So I really like the factory bumper and with baby #3 on the way- purchasing a new ARB bumper is down the road (side- what other brands are there besides ARB?)

I wanted to install a 6" or 7" amber fog lamp off the front grill. Besides a license plate bracket style (found on Amazon), what would be the other options that you've come across?

Thanks!

TJM is another alternative in bumpers.

I've got 2 Hella 4000's on the license plate bracket style...but I used a few more fasteners in the mount than it's designed for.

Last edited:
Hey guys- newbie here coming out of an FJ (and 4runner) previously. Enjoying my time with the big boys so far.

So I really like the factory bumper and with baby #3 on the way- purchasing a new ARB bumper is down the road (side- what other brands are there besides ARB?)

I wanted to install a 6" or 7" amber fog lamp off the front grill. Besides a license plate bracket style (found on Amazon), what would be the other options that you've come across?

Thanks!
Welcome to the big boys! Well for your side question TJM also makes a front bumper along with a couple other smaller companies I seen...

@WildYoats is running some lights off the front of his factory bumper, take a look at his build thread and see if that's what you're looking for...

I've got 2 Hella 400's on the license plate bracket style...but I used a few more fasteners in the mount than it's designed for.

Any special bracket you'd recommend besides what can be found on Amazon? I am comfortable doing some things to make it sturdy- looked at the my truck last night and think it will have the look I am going for.