Are you using your 100 ? (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

David*BJ70

Looking forward to reach the end of the world
Threads
I have been in the Land Cruiser world since 2003. Former owner of a BJ60 and a BJ70, still owner of a BJ42, a 60 with a 12ht and since 2019, an HDJ100.

I have been doing “intensely” overland since 2015, previously with my 60 and since 2019, with my 100.

As I was chatting with another Cruiserhead friend (they are rare in eastern Canada) about the information and opinion gleaned here and there on Ih8mud, we came, perhaps, to the conclusion that some advice, good advice it should be pointed out, did not always come from people who put their truck in the same situation as us (do not be outraged).

Specifically, I do a lot of back country roads which are very difficult on the suspension and the accessories. For example, the Trans-Taiga, the Labrador loop, now paved but previously very rough. Otherwise, there is a number of rutted forest paths while we are driving at high speed. My 100 weight 7300 pounds.

Doing these roads with 4runners and Tacomas, I can however enjoy the fact that my components are more durable and stronger (hail Landcruiser !)

Still, I have already snapped 6 roof supports (Count them, it's 6/6) - (for my Alucab) from a reputable company when apparently this had not happened to anyone yet. In short, I put my truck to the test.

How do you use your Land Cruiser? Do you consider yourself demanding with your vehicle?

A30F5087-8458-4206-8019-4D0A381862C4.jpeg

Last edited: