Aftermarket Seats for 100s (1 Viewer)

Do you like the 100 seats?

• Super comfy!

• They work.

• Feels like a knife in the back!

Results are only viewable after voting.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hello all, I'm currently in the process of fine tuning my 100 (02' LX470) and getting all the little niggles worked out. I removed my running boards and am falling back in love with my truck, but that's when I'm outside it. I'm a smaller/younger driver and I honestly don't fit well in the seats. My buddy has an 80 with the manual leather seats and they fit like a snug glove. The factory seats in the LC100 and LX470 just look ridiculous and are almost completely huge, flat blocks of foam and leather. They give me absolutely 0 support and as soon as the ship starts rocking you'd better grab on tight or you're goin' flying. When I drive around I can feel my body awkwardly slumped in the seat and my spine assuming an S shape. I'm aching by the time I get out. Worse yet, the seats are mounted so blummin high that the front of the bottom cushion pinches my veins behind my knee so I'm constantly losing blood flow after 5 minutes of driving. When I test drove the truck I must've been so overwhelmed by being back in an LC I wasn't thinking clearly. I'm now sitting here missing my E46's low slung buckets that make you feel like you're sitting on the floor of an F1 car. I've seen the 80s with the Bim seats and just yesterday somebody in a wrangler drove by me with E46 seats and that finally did it. How the hell can I do this? I can source a seat and remove/install new ones myself, BUT I cannot fabricate anything. Anyone know anyone around Boston who could hook up some BMW E46 seat brackets for a 100? The seats are completely ruining the truck for me! I can't believe I'm saying this but I seriously think I'll have to sell the truck if I can't figure out some other seats because they are genu