2002 LX470 build commences (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
newbie here. Just got a great deal on this 2002 LX470 with 194k miles from a local Toyota mechanic. Been browsing these forums for a few months and excited to get started on the build. Curious on any advice but below is what I am thinking in a broad format. Feel free to drop opinions on do's and dont's or point me to some good threads. Don't have a lot of mechanic experience but pretty handy and hoping to do what I can on my own (have a buddy with all tools and lifts I can use)

Wanting to fit 34" tires so probably 2.5" slee lift ( want to keep around 7' clearance for garage at work if possible with this). Worth keeping the AHC till it gives?
replacement bumper on front and rear ( like the slimmer baja look in front and rear with ladder and spare maybe ?)
replace screen (seen some of those "tesla" like replacement but not a lot of feedback on people installing)
roof rack of some sort with ease to swap between storage, skis and fly rod holder while keeping good look.

IMG-8883.JPG
IMG-8887.JPG

IMG-8885.JPG
IMG-8890.JPG

AHC has to be removed for the Slee lift , 33 inch tires works well with this lift if you use spacers , Slee also makes a nice rear bumper with ladder on one side and tire carrier / high lift mount on the other

AHC has to be removed for the Slee lift , 33 inch tires works well with this lift if you use spacers , Slee also makes a nice rear bumper with ladder on one side and tire carrier / high lift mount on the other
So will 34” not fit with that lift ? If not could I just fit the 33” now and roll with the AHC for awhile till I’m ready to throw lift on ?

Sleep recommends 33 , I used geolanders and the front driver rubs a tiny bit in some situations , doesn’t the AHC only lift when your in low range

IMG-9040.JPG