17 GX460 rear door quarter glass removal and installation (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Newbie here. Just picked up a 17 GX as a new daily. I started hearing some wind noise and found a tear in the gasket around the pass side rear door quarter glass. I found the replacement gasket online but does anyone have any info or instructions on removal and reinstallation? I’d always prefer to do it myself if possible before I bring it somewhere.

Congrats on your new ride!! :cheers:
Go to this thread: GX 460 Manuals
This will have manuals for just about everything. Post #2 will be the FSM (Factory Service Manual) which is probably what you'll be looking in.
There are a lot of guys in Texas on this forum.
Also, post a photo of your new rig!

Congrats on your new ride!! :cheers:
Go to this thread: GX 460 Manuals
This will have manuals for just about everything. Post #2 will be the FSM (Factory Service Manual) which is probably what you'll be looking in.
There are a lot of guys in Texas on this forum.
Also, post a photo of your new rig!

Thanks I'm loving it so far. I'll get some pics posted soon, I just got some Terra Grapplers installed and getting ready to get her cleaned up and ceramic coated.

Thanks for the nudge on that link. I had looked through it last night and couldn't find anything but checking today with a fresh set of eyes i found what i need. Looks like half the door needs to come apart, but that shouldn't be the end of the world. I'll probably try and knock this out while i wait for my crawl control and MTS to come in.

Reactions: r2m
Sounds like you're on to a good start!
Do you know what kind of build you're going after?

Sounds like you're on to a good start!
Do you know what kind of build you're going after?

Nothing too crazy, the GTR soaks up most of my money lol.