Builds POTM - March, 2014 - Javelina By Pablo Cruise (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

PabloCruise

SILVER Star
Threads
Before:

IMG_0148_1.jpg

Last edited:
That is one nice pig! So what color green is that? In order to maintain my sanity on my build, how long did it take you to get from the before to after photo?

That is one nice pig! So what color green is that? In order to maintain my sanity on my build, how long did it take you to get from the before to after photo?

Thank you!
That is Nebula Green (2-stage).
Keep your sanity, I have been working on getting a Pig to this stage since ~2005. This will be a great way to start the story, so I will tell y'all about my quest for Pig!

Gorgeous! Can't wait to see the story behind this one.

It is a long, sordid tale...

Holy moly!

Thank you!

Nice right up, PC.

Cool seeing a Pig grace the pages of TT.

I know, about time! I had a photo for the cover too, but the image quality was not right. How cool would that have been?!?

Pablo, Nice work.

Thanks Bob.

Thank YOU!

Here I was starting to wonder if you really even had a Pig, too.

Bahahaha.

Yeah, I was keeping a low profile for a while once I realized I wanted it to be in the Trails...

I read the article a couple of days ago-great write up! It was fun looking at the pics of your son growing through the years throughout the progression of the project. I saw the pig in person at the Rising Sun rally last year-even more impressive in person. The pictures don't do it justice - absoloutely beautiful. Congrats!

Pablo,

I just got my copy of Toyota Trails. Job well done! Not only did it turn out beautiful, but to me, the bigger story is how you kept the faith all those years. It's hard enough to build something like this, when all the stars are in line. To be able to piece it together alittle here and there, when you have the time and life is good, now that's the true story!