Copenhagen1 Intro Thread 1992 FJ80 3FE (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Copenhagen1

1000+ Club
SILVER Star
Threads
I am not new to Land Cruisers or IH8MUD. Been a member since 2006. I am new to 80 series trucks.

I have a 1977 40 series and my DD is a 2001 100 series. Both build thread links are in my signature. I have been putting 25k-30k miles per year on my 2001 since I bought it a couple years ago. I also put about 5-10k a year on the 40 series when the weather is nice in Texas and the temperature outside is not too high. No a/c in my 40 and no plans to install any.

I have been watching craigslist for a year or more waiting for the right FJ80 to come along for the right price. I specifically wanted the 3FE because I was trying to avoid a lot of the "new" technology. This truck got posted late on July 26 and I drove to Dallas and purchased it on Saturday morning July 27. I have had it a week now.

Here are some pics the day I got it home:

image-847848913.jpg

image-144649624.jpg

image-344010168.jpg

image-847848913.jpg

image-144649624.jpg

image-344010168.jpg

Front driver seat is trashed but the carpet and the rest of the truck looks very good. I was a little disappointed that it had leather and not factory cloth. The leather was probably port or dealer installed. I had the passenger door panel off in the first pic. It is in good shape as well but the passenger window was down and would not roll up. I got it up by using a different switch from another door. I have new switches on order.

Interior pics...

image-1625967981.jpg

image-3620917426.jpg

I pulled the third row seats. They are gray leather as well and in very good condition. If you are close to East Texas, you could easily own them. ;)

image-779331975.jpg

image-1625967981.jpg

image-3620917426.jpg

image-779331975.jpg

Last edited: