For Sale 1964 short bed FJ45 project (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

I have a 1964 short bed 45 I've been working on for about 7 years now. I think I won't ever finish it and it deserves someone to finish it.

Cab was a fixed top cab, now it has the upper half of the back of the cab cut off to look more like the removable top version. Roof panel is gone. Windshield frame and glass are in good condition. Full doors are in good condition. Rocker panels rusted badly.

Bed is a reproduction of the stock bed. Pretty good copy. Bobbed 16". I didn't like how much rear overhang it had behind the wheel well- so it cut it off.

Bobbed the frame to match. Just behind rear spring hangers.

Stock leaf springs, shackle reversal performed.

Scout II steering box.

Motor mounts welded in for small block Chevy.

No transmission crossmember.

No seats.

Dash is all intact and original.

Started a roll-cage profiled like the Metal Tech cage to follow the dash and windshield profiles. Kickers go clear back to back of bed.

Stock tail gate with hardware.

SOR fiberglass tailgate NIB.

Stock later model hood. Original split hood gone.

No fenders.

Have fender aprons, have bezel, headlights, radiator, etc.

Engine and axles listed separately.

$2500 OBO, located in Elkhart, IN.

Pictures to follow.

Pics!???

Hold your horses, I'm working on it!

Actually, it'll be Monday till I have a chance to post them. I have the boys this weekend by myself since my wife is partying with her sisters in the 'burbs. She's the youngest of the SEVEN girls in her family. I'm steering very clear of that party.

some pics.
DSC00339.jpg
DSC00340.jpg
DSC00341.jpg

more.
DSC00343.jpg
DSC00346.jpg
DSC00347.jpg

pics x3
DSC00349.jpg

OK, if $2500 was too much, how about $2000?

Open to hearing offers.

This really needs to find a good home. How about $1800?

Luke, this should sell at that price. Give it time.:)