Windshield Wiper Blade Positioning (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
All, I have searched and have not found a good answer. If I missed it, thank you for your patience with me. 1995 FZJ80, I recently replaced the windshield wiper motor. Admittedly, I paid absolutely ZERO attention to how the wiper arm and motor arm were aligned when I took it out because I had quite the time separating the two. When I reinstalled the wiper blades and ran the motor, their stopping position was approximately 1/3 of the way up the windshield. I read on here to remove the arms, run the wiper motor for a cycle and let the studs come to a natural stop, and then replace the arms.

I did that yesterday and now have the following:

Any advice on how to remedy this would be greatly appreciated. I have never worked on a wiper arm assembly before, and am just enough :banana: mechanic to get myself into trouble. Thanks in advance!

All, I have searched and have not found a good answer. If I missed it, thank you for your patience with me. 1995 FZJ80, I recently replaced the windshield wiper motor. Admittedly, I paid absolutely ZERO attention to how the wiper arm and motor arm were aligned when I took it out because I had quite the time separating the two. When I reinstalled the wiper blades and ran the motor, their stopping position was approximately 1/3 of the way up the windshield. I read on here to remove the arms, run the wiper motor for a cycle and let the studs come to a natural stop, and then replace the arms.

I did that yesterday and now have the following:

Any advice on how to remedy this would be greatly appreciated. I have never worked on a wiper arm assembly before, and am just enough :banana: mechanic to get myself into trouble. Thanks in advance!