What's it worth? '83 Pickup 2wd (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Greetings everyone. I have a question about resell value on an older Toyota pickup.
An older gentleman, down the road from me, has an 83 Toyota pickup for sale and I think it is a great deal but not sure. I am new to the Toyota game; my only experience being with my 97 LX450. I am not really a flipper but I have in mind that I may be able to pick this one up and turn it for a profit to put towards my truck. I was hoping maybe you all could give an idea of what something like this may go for.

Details:
Its' a 1983 Short Bed, Regular Cab.
The paint is red. Looks to be original and with some buffing, I expect it would shine up nicely.
Interior is in fair to good shape with the bench seat.
Manual Transmission
2WD
The kicker, that really gives me pause, is the the Odometer is broken. Shows around 40K and the guy said he would estimate it has closer to 60K. I know this is not good for the value but not sure how much of a deal killer it would be.

I have seen this era of truck go for good money but with between it being 2WD and the Odometer issue, I am just not sure.
Any help would be genuinely appreciated.

2WD is a value killer for sure. What color interior? SR5, DLX, or ? Pics would greatly help.

2WD is a value killer for sure. What color interior? SR5, DLX, or ? Pics would greatly help.
It's a base model. Not even AC.
I don't have any pictures but I think you all have given me enough information to make a decision. He's asking 2k for it, so not really enough room to make much.
Thank you all, for the help.

No ac in Texas? i'd say throw him $1200 and see if you can get it for $1700 and then clean it up really good and throw it on BaT if you are wanting to sell it. Or just keep it as a run around while you work on your LX.