No sound from speakers and no volume control. PLEASE HELP. 2013 Cruiser

terdrocket

SILVER Star
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
379
Location
N FL
Not sure about your model year, but the later years have the capability to show a trouble code. Should work with Techstream. Before spending $$, check for a code, that may help with troubleshooting.
I think there is a check in the diagnostic menu, also. There is a thread that shows how to get into the touch screen menus.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
42
Location
Aspen Colorado
Went to the dealer today. They think it might also be the amp. Also, the DVD player not being recognized by the head unit. I’m going to try to unplug it and then reply it in to see if that does anything. Thanks so much for all the suggestions. This is totally blowing my mind.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2018
Messages
2,866
Location
Seattle, WA
Went to the dealer today. They think it might also be the amp. Also, the DVD player not being recognized by the head unit. I’m going to try to unplug it and then reply it in to see if that does anything. Thanks so much for all the suggestions. This is totally blowing my mind.
they're all on a private network. If both cd and amp are not reporting perhaps it is head unit?
 

LBridges

SILVER Star
Joined
Oct 21, 2015
Messages
921
Location
Indialantic, FL
Hopefully someone with experience for your model year will chime in. But looking at the manual VTR part is associated with "Video (video adapter) terminal". I'm going to guess that FR is associated with "front" as that's the usual Toyota abbreviation.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
42
Location
Aspen Colorado
Hopefully someone with experience for your model year will chime in. But looking at the manual VTR part is associated with "Video (video adapter) terminal". I'm going to guess that FR is associated with "front" as that's the usual Toyota abbreviation.
Thank you.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
42
Location
Aspen Colorado
Joined
May 3, 2009
Messages
60
Location
Sacramento, CA
 
 
hook up the techstream and read the module. hopefully nothing got fried ... if you don't have techstream, there is lots of info out there on how to get it and the correct cable inexpensively.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
42
Location
Aspen Colorado
hook up the techstream and read the module. hopefully nothing got fried ... if you don't have techstream, there is lots of info out there on how to get it and the correct cable inexpensively.
I’m going to try to disconnect and reconnect DVD player today. I will let you guys know how it goes.
 
Top Bottom