need jack opinion (1 Viewer)

cartercd

SILVER Star

Spend the extra $25 and get one from Hi-Lift. When you are jacking up a 5,000 pound truck you want to be confident it isn't going to come crashing down.

Get a genuine Hi Lift.

I like Harbor Freight for various items. But I do avoid them when it comes to tools that are needed for precision measurements, or where a tool failure could result in limb crushing injuries.:wrench:

Mine is sitting in the back of my garage. I won't give it to anyone cause I'm scared they'd get hurt with it. I haven't used it that much, never got wet and I oil it and the dang thing won't come down. The pins get stuck all the time.

Josie'sLandCruiser

Stop calling it a "FJ."

Hi All:

There is a copy of the Hi Lift jack made in Canada called the "jackall." Although I have no personal experience with the "jackall" I've never heard a negative comment about the quality of it.

Regards,

Alan

Awl_TEQ

Supporting Vendor

Hi All:

There is a copy of the Hi Lift jack made in Canada called the "jackall." Although I have no personal experience with the "jackall" I've never heard a negative comment about the quality of it.

Regards,

Alan
I was under the impression that Jackall is Hi-Lift, or vice versa. Jackall may be a common term used to describe a Hi-Lift type jack. A quick search online yeilded no links to any Jackall manufacturer - but did link me to Hi-Lift
http://www.hi-lift.com/press/knockoffs.html
Why a Hi-Lift® jack is better than a cheap imported knock-off jack

cartercd

SILVER Star