My Rc4wd G2 FJ40 (1 Viewer)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Man I enjoy these little trucks way too much lol....I got my G2 Fj40 a few days after they released them. I'm a avid scale truck builder and this was a kit I have been waiting for. I built the truck in stock form and drove it around for a little. I hated the fact it was linked and not leafed so I went ahead with the leaf spring conversion.

Fresh off the build table..

Potsie was the perfect size for the Fj.....

Playing in the snow...still on linked suspension

Got tired of the new and pretty look...so I aged the heck out of it.

Amazon run?

Muddy buddy...

Finally bit the bullet and going with leafs...

Front shackle mounts needed some attention...

Made up a quick t-case skid...

Added some hubcaps and bumperettes and toned down the rust...especially on the top

I got a few more trucks...but I'll save them for later.

Videos...

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/yddJVgeEsdU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ewu8M7N6wgc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Yep I'm truly a big nerd about these little toy trucks....lol

Last edited:
Holy cow, that is amazing. One of the most realistic scale rigs ive seen in a while. And Potsie hasnt aged a bit...:grinpimp:

Holy cow, that is amazing. One of the most realistic scale rigs ive seen in a while. And Potsie hasnt aged a bit...:grinpimp:

Right? He's doing pretty good considering I had to remove his legs from the knees down to fit inside lol. Thanks, it was a really fun build. I plan on repainting it to match my 1:1 40.

Wow , I have not been over in the RC section but this truck is wonderful !! great job ..