LX570 vs LC (2 Viewers)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Threads
Hi all, new to this forum and have already learned so much, so thank you. I’ve never owned either of these before and have only ever owned a 2013 LR4. I’m looking at a 2010 LC with 150K miles for $25K or a 2011 LX570 with 115K miles for $27K. The Lexus seems to have less wear and tear and both have a clean Carfax. I’m a huge tech guy and really want to install an aftermarket head unit that supports Apple CarPlay but from the looks of it neither of these will support anything from the likes of Crutchfield, etc.

I’m thinking it’s more of a personal preference but I’m curious which one would you go for and why?

Thank you!!

I would get the cleaner newer lower mileage one.

And people mock this, but i mount my phone via AC vent mount. Early summer...no issue with me getting heat stroke.

Pretty sure that the LX570 in that year is compatible with a Grom VLine. Not sure about the TLC.

There are aftermarket HU now, these are around $1000, and can be optioned with carplay.

I should also add that the stock amp failed in my 2009 LX570. Rather than buy a reman or rebuild, I chose to replace with aftermarket amps. It was a bit of a journey, but for around $1000 I have a 12 channel DSP, a new subwoofer properly powered (though still on the low end of what you see in a pounder), and the most important six other channels properly powered (the rest run off the DSP, which is similar to stock at 25W each). Still using the stock HU as source. It sounds entirely transformed as one would expect with a competent tuned aftermarket system.

The LX is easier to replace the amp. The TLC uses a different audio protocol and it is hard to get the line level signals from the HU.